Aidan Pope Trio

The Aidan Pope trio play their new record 'Standard State'. This includes a mixture of altered standards and favourite jazz tunes of the young guitarist who aims to alter the state of these pieces, finding new material within. After being awarded the Phil Miller solo jazz guitar prize in 2019, Aidan has gone on to work most notably with Iain Ballamy and John Turville as well as running an octet featuring UK heavyweights Emma Rawicz and Hugh Pascall. 

Line-Up: Aidan Pope – guitar, James Owston - bass & Matthew Holmes – drums

You can have a preview of their work here:

Link to 'I Love You':

Bandcamp Link: